Team Photos

The 1947-48 team.



The 1947-48 team, pictured on 8th.May 1948, when we played Brentford in a friendly at Crabble.
Back row (left to right): Frank Abbott, J.May, Cyril Eades(physio), Sid Ives, D.Weedon, Geoff Wright, John Hanlon, W.Herbert, R.Collins, Alderman E.A.Bushell(Director), C.Gallagher, Vic Smith.
Front row: Tom Lynch(Chairman, Supporters' Association), J.McDonald, Bob Coulson, Maurice Piggott(Chairman), George Poyser(Player-manager), Alderman R.Speers(Secretary), Ernie Muttitt, K.Hancock, Councillor W.Davidson.